A Short Collection of Catch-up Thoughts Early in the Morning

source: Google Image search with license for reuse. Click on pic for page.

I wasn’t going to write anything tonight (well, now, last night), but as I looked over the week and the writings and just my life in general, I decided I would do something short and, for me, to the point.  I decided just to let you in on what’s going on and what’s new.

First, I have taken to a new game.  No, not a video game this time (I am still on Skyrim and am at level 41.  I have never been here before).  No, I am talking about the old-fashioned “Dungeons and Dragons” – “D&D”.   I found a site, roll20 and fell in love with it.  The site has taken the board game and, instead of making a video of it, they have brought the table to the Internet.  They have a virtual table and dice and you play just like you used to – roll dice and move and talk in groups (via Raidcall and chat on the site and Skype).  It is addictive, once a week for me – Mondays 7pm-11pm.  I am a Rogue (thief in the older language) and help my group of 3 others through what may be months of playing.  Check out the site.  It is fun and educational.

My vegan diet is going well.  I have lost just under 10 pounds in 4 months and my blood sugar is doing well.  My blood pressure was around 104/48 several times and they may need to remove or reduce one of my meds!  Great!  I find out in December.

I am feeling better for the most part.  I still don’t sleep well, but manage to put in about 9 1/2 broken hours a night.  I still have some nights where I don’t get to sleep until dawn, but it all works out in a few days.  I have been sneezing today and have some sinus problems and a headache, but I don’t think I am getting sick, just tired and the weather is changing here – hard.

I am getting to read some of your posts, though not as many as I might have hoped.  Yes, I know it is a choice, but I need to do these other things.  Just know I think about a lot of you all the time and save the links so I can do, at least, some as time permits.

Finally, I am now doing about 1/2 – 2/3 of the cleaning of my house.  I still hope to have someone in once a month to give it a thorough going-through, but I am doing a lot of it on my own and that is a huge improvement.

By the way, I have taken a liking to Peanut butter (organic), sauerkraut, mustard, and Italian dressing or rye.  Don’t ask, but I do like it.

Guess that’s it.  Love you all…

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

Blog Me This....

A few of my random thoughts from my journey

Life lessons

This site is all about enlightenment

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

