Friday Fictioneers – “Bah” – Rated PG13 Humorous

Well, Christmas is here and I am sick with the flu.  While I recuperated, I thought I would create my weekly entry for Rochelle’s Friday Fictioneers, 100 words (more or less) based on the photo prompt (below).  My contribution follows the prompt; the rest are >HERE<.  Enjoy!!!

Source: PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright -Björn Rudberg License for reuse assumed. Click pic for page.

“Bah”

By Scott L Vannatter (100 words)

Gifford walked quickly up the grassy steps. He had heard it; now, he wanted to see it. He slowed near the top and peeked. Yes, there it was in the distance. Magnificent specimen.

He approached slowly and quietly. He took a pic with his phone and took notes. It was about 3 feet long, green with photoluminescent pods creating a light red on its underbelly. The noise sounded like electrical lines out in the country. He was fascinated.

The creature turned and saw him. The noise grew and it shuffled toward him. He ran. It was the dreaded Christmas humbug.

_____________________________

Namaste (and Merry Christmas),

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

