Megan’s Suggestion: Pros and Cons

Well, Megan, posted the idea of making a list of pros and cons about ourselves and to link back to her blog if you wanted to.  She said she would link hers back to mine in return.  Hm, I didn’t say that quite right, but I think you understand.  Anyway, I am game, so here we go, in no particular order:

Pros:

1)  I have a lot of time to spend on things I consider important.

2)  I speak my mind much more often now.

3)  My self-esteem is quite high.

4)  I am now a published author.

5)  I have also self-published on Kindle.

6)  My relationship with God is strong and solid.

7)  I do not get sick very often.

8)  I have no debts, except my house.

9)  My children are successful and happy; they make me proud.

10) I have many more pros than I am writing here.

Cons:

1)  I had a stroke that almost killed me (for good).

2)  My short-term memory is somewhat faulty now.

3)  I have to use a cane to walk more than a few dozen yards.

4)  I can’t play volley ball anymore.

5)  I don’t get to teach in school.

6)  Being disabled means low on money most of the time.

7)  My medications have some side-effects I don’t care for

8)  My temper is shorter now.

9)  I don’t feel as desirable anymore.

10)  Unfortunately, there are more cons I could write as well.

___________________________

Kinda followed her rules.  The cons are things I don’t like, not necessarily things bad about me, but the thought is there!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

Blog Me This....

A few of my random thoughts from my journey

Life lessons

This site is all about enlightenment

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

