In Response to “A Few of My Favorite Things”

Meathole did a recent post on her favorite things.  She asked at the end, what ours were.  Here is my response:

A few of my favorite things –

  1. Improving Health
  2. Good Sci-Fi
  3. Good Horror
  4. Kittens
  5. Fresh bed linens
  6. Low A1C (blood sugar)
  7. My new computer
  8. Relaxing with friends
  9. Eating out
  10. The taste of well-made oatmeal (no, really)
  11. My house (and home)
  12. Finishing a good blog post (me writing)
  13. Reading a good blog post (from someone else)
  14. Walking barefoot on freshly-rained grass
  15. A sensuous (or sexy) dream
  16. A beautiful woman
  17. Seeing the smile when you help someone
  18. The feeling you have when someone helps you
  19. Playing one of my favorite video games
  20. Playing one of my favorite online games
  21. Watching a good more (for the first time or many times)
  22. Kissing and snuggling (I really miss this one)
  23. “Clicking” with someone
  24. Pizza Hut Pizza, Dairy Queen Chocolate Blizzard, McDonalds Cheeseburger, and other things I can no longer eat.
  25. Celebrating some of the positives from my stroke (negative, meh, not so much)

A small sampling and I imagine it would change if I started now and simply tried to recreate it.  Am I fickle?

Nope, I just have so many things that I love…How about you?  Same challenge.  Either put your top 10 in the comments below or do a post…up to you!!!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Thumbup  On September 1, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    Liked by 1 person

  • Indira  On August 23, 2015 at 8:50 am

    It’s a long list. Wish you get all.

    Liked by 2 people

  • Pascale LeBrasseur  On August 22, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    Great post!
    Here’s my top 10
    1. I know people aren’t things but Emily, my daughter is my #1
    2. Hubby
    3. Spending time with #1 & 2
    4. Laughter
    5. Numbers – I know this is nerdy but I love numbers, working with them and playing with them
    6. Learning about everything and anything
    7. Books
    8. Autumn – fresh air and cool evenings
    9. Cooking
    10. Red wine
    Here you have it. My non-official top 10 favorite “things”

    Liked by 2 people

    • kindredspirit23  On August 23, 2015 at 12:45 pm

      See? Several I didn’t write, you did! And the list grows and shrinks and changes…all is good!

      Like

  • Just Plain Ol' Vic  On August 22, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    Good list! Here are 10 of my favorite things (in no particular order):

    1. Watching my kids extracurricular activities (football and dance)
    2. Cuddling with my wife
    3. A good science fiction or fantasy novel
    4. “Traditional” Chinese cooking
    5. A hot shower first thing in the morning
    6. Going to the gun range
    7. Waking up in the morning with nothing to do
    8. Late night snack
    9. Driving a “stupid-fast” car
    10. My blog, interacting with my fellow bloggers

    Like

  • susielindau  On August 22, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    I love your list! It’s a great exercise in focusing on what we truly enjoy, something we should reassess once in a while! My list keeps changing!
    Thanks for stopping by the party! Have fun HoPpInG!

    Liked by 2 people

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

