The Start of a New Trend!

Ok, I think I am on the forefront of this one.

Let’s try it out:

I was on a dating site tonight and was doing one of those deals where you simply see a pic, a little info, and then choose yes or no as to whether you like them or not.  It’s fun and doesn’t hurt anything and…who knows…

Anyway, there was this woman from Cincinnati, OH (I think), who (not a quote) said something like “You know how a guy comes up to a girl in a bar and offers to buy her a drink?  Well, why can’t that happen in a bookstore?”

She goes on to talk about being in Barnes and Noble looking at a novel and how much more of a chance a guy would have if he simply bought her the book instead of a drink.  She was going to repost it until it became a norm.  Well, young lady, I am going to help!  And, I would like all of you to help me make it a norm.

Just reblog this post and get the idea going!  How simple is that?  And, you get to take the night off from blogging as you will be posting!!!  Win/Win!

Okay, let’s just make sure we understand:  I am going to try to imagine and really consider buying a book for a woman if she is in a store looking at a book and I am attracted to her, she appears single, and she talks a bit to me when I ask about the book.  Hmm…I never did drinks anyway, but I know those are what…. $6-$20?  And you might have to buy a couple to stand a chance (am I right?).  So, $12-$40 will buy a good book, and, personally, I would rather go out with a woman who enjoys reading and takes me up on my offer, than someone who just, well, drinks…(I know, she probably does a lot more than drink, but still…).

How about it, Ladies and Gentlemen?  Let’s get this going.

Namaste,

Scott

PS – mention my name just in case she reads it and wants to thank me or share a book…

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

