What a Week!

This has been a bad week.  I don’t just mean the “I fell and skinned my knee” week; I mean the “I think the bombs have been launched!” week.

My sister just found out she has cancer, curable, yes, but there’s that “you need 5 weeks of chemo/radiation, then we operate” type of cancer. Just in case anyone is keeping track, I don’t capitalize “cancer” because I refuse to give it that kind of attention anytime I think of it.

Also, my Dad fell at the nursing home.  And within 10 minutes of that my Mom was helping Sis and she fell asleep and hit her face on the hardwood floor.  Dad just got reprimanded by a nurse and me; Mom spent about 4-5 hours in the ER.

Now, let’s top that off with me getting some type of stomach bug that had me in so much pain, I finally threw up (I hate throwing up) just to see if that would ease the pain – it did.  Thank everything it was only about a 24 hour thing – probably something I ate.

Anyway, that has been my family’s week – fun, huh?

I told you that because it’s also been a pensive time.  Yeah, I have put many hours into living through a post-apocalyptic world in “Fallout 3” (which I finally modded and fixed so it does run), but I also have done a lot of thinking about people, how mean they can be, and how vulnerable we are.

So, in just a short statement I just wanted to acknowledge that, in all this political upheaval and mess,  and with everyone screaming at everyone else about freedom:  I want to formally say that I support the rights for the LBGT community and the BDSM community as a whole.  I think that too many of us have taken our views and values and pushed it upon the media to the point that many groups, like these two, have been under a lot of unnecessary pressure to conform.

You have a right to be yourself, whatever that may be.  As long as you are not breaking laws or harming someone else (without consent), I really don’t see the problem.  Short and sweet – that’s it.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • lindastapleton7  On April 12, 2016 at 7:29 am

    Hi Scott,

    I’m very sorry to hear the news about your sister and the trials you Mum and Dad are going through. I pray for healing and God’s peace for them all (not easy with cancer, with a big or small c). Praying for you, too, as I’m sure you will be doing your utmost to help them all.

    I don’t open many of your mails, as you know, but it seems that whenever there is something I need to know, I’m prompted to open that one. That’s God….

    with much love, Linda. Date: Thu, 7 Apr 2016 17:39:41 +0000 To: lindastapleton7@hotmail.com

    Like

  • Just Plain Ol' Vic  On April 7, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    Ugh. Wishing the best for your Sis, Dad & Mom….oh yea, you too! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

slicethelife

hold a mirror up to life.....are there layers you can see?

Neal's Epiphany

Word's I live by

