Spring is Here, Once Again…

Yep, spring is here and it brings the good and the bad, but mostly the good.  Here are some pics I took yesterday (Tues):

IMG_3732

The wind was very bad for awhile (40-60mph) and it really did a number on my plastic drain pipes.

IMG_3738

One tulip that keeps coming up year after year.

IMG_3739

Not sure what this is?

IMG_3744

As I said, the wind kept tearing things apart.  This was the big branch from a previously windy day.

IMG_3745

Before time and the wind, this was a useable bird house.

IMG_3747

A group of yellow tulips that comes up in the back yard.

IMG_3748

The old homestead.  I have been there over 10 years, I believe.

IMG_3749

My car will have been mine for 16 years in September.  Has about 156,000 miles on it.  Going Strong!

IMG_3751

Close-up of red tulip at side of house by porch.

IMG_3752

Same here, but yellow tulip.

IMG_3753

This is my gas meter.  It squeaks anytime the gas is being used.  Weird, but I can’t get anyone to worry about it.

IMG_3754

A stroke adaption.  These solar-powered lights (small) burn all night to help me see when entering the driveway after dark.

IMG_3755Finally, this old tree has been here forever.  It was struck by lightning many years ago.

I do enjoy spring, almost as much as fall.  I hope your renewal time of the year is going great!

Namaste,

Scott

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Andrea Stephenson  On April 22, 2016 at 4:51 pm

    An eventful spring Scott, hope it’s a good one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • Just Plain Ol' Vic  On April 21, 2016 at 8:58 pm

    I was blown away by the 16 years and 156k miles on your car. I have had my car since 2012 and have put about 110k on it in 4 short years! Woah…

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

