Live Life and Love It!

I just looked and it has been over 3 weeks since my last post.  That’s a far cry from the every single day for a year I started with.  It is certainly not what has gotten me nearly a thousand posts.  However, it does mean I am still writing and can continue.  So, here goes:

I have been quite busy in the last couple of months.  Helping Dad adjust to the nursing home, helping Mom adjust to not having Dad around, helping Sis as she goes through her cancer treatments, and changing myself into someone I really care about.  That last I am accomplishing by working out 2-3 times per week, getting my right hip replaced at the end of July, attending get-togethers all over the state in my social group, and being on social media, here, and seeing friends around town and such when I can.

That makes the fact that my house is a mess and I procrastinate there seem less important, but it bothers me and I need to fix it.   I just finished reading Blessed With a Star on the Forehead’s new post  and loved it.  She and I are very good virtual friends and I am smitten with her.  I have told her this and we are better friends for it.  We will, most likely, never meet, but I can hope.  But her post deals with her items she feels poorly about and wavers on and what she is trying to do about them.  I enjoyed it and I am kinda doing the same.  I am living more for myself lately and I think that is good for someone who has always lived for someone else.  It is nice to help people and do good deeds, however, at some point, I think you need to help yourself and stop being in last place with your concerns and efforts.  Like my friend, I, too, would like someone special in my life.  I have, finally, developed a sound description of said person and her personality.  Now to look and find.  I notice that happens more and more when my confidence rises and I act more assertively.  Makes sense to me; I just need to keep doing it.  Life is full of opportunities.  My friend has this quote in her post:

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.” – Winston Churchill

A great quote from a great leader.  Something to remember as I move through life.  I do see opportunities everywhere.  I do have to deal with people (some close to me) who are the opposite and try to pull things down with doubts and difficulties; I am certain all of you do; some of you may even be those who pull down.

My advice:  Live!  Enjoy life!  Be careful, watch for problems, but  See those opportunities and seize them!

When you are very old and looking back on life, see a life lived and spent goodly, wisely, and with fun and gusto!!!

Namaste,

Scott

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • A Star on the Forehead  On June 29, 2016 at 11:21 pm

    Hi Scott, Thank you for the mention.
    I am glad to see that you are focusing more on yourself and taking steps to be the best that you can be. I understand how difficult it is to prioritize ourselves when we are being pulled in so many directions, but it is necessary.
    I am so glad that all your efforts are already showing in your confidence and clarity. I will follow your lead and will attempt to do more.
    The future no one knows, perhaps we will meet, perhaps we will not, but you are already a dear friend and that is priceless. Continue on my friend! Blessings! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  • robincoyle  On June 26, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    My husband’s motto is “Do something that scares you every day.” I completely disagree. I would say “Do something that challenges you every day.” The difference is subtle, but there is a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

