I do Cry…Really!

It has been awhile.  The stroke took some of my emotions away, I believe.  I am not quite as sensitive, at least, overtly.  However, beautiful things can bring me to tears.

Specifically, here, I want to show you a young woman whose voice brought me to tears.  I really didn’t know it until I felt the tear drop from my cheek, but there it is.

I am not afraid to cry.  I think it takes strength in some situations to cry.  I have watched tear-jerker movies and not been moved, only to tear up at a sensational point in an action movie.  But music, music does it best.  I get really sensitive on shows like “America’s Got Talent”, “Britain’s Got Talent”, “Netherlands”, or “The Voice” – shows like that where people who may have come from nothing reach out and touch us for a brief second.  When the audience and judges get it, so often I do too, in tears.  Never a river, people, usually just a single tear, but it tells me something got to me and I let it – I enjoy the emotion.

So here we are…listen for 4-5 minutes as Laura, 14, spellbinds us:

Laura Sings

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • robincoyle  On June 29, 2016 at 5:13 pm

    Wow, no kidding. That was incredible. I know exactly what you mean about being moved by music. We recently saw a production of The King and I in New York and I cried through the entire show. Even during the happy songs!

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

