Superhuman?

I have never really thought of myself as a super anything.  I was jumping around on Facebook (not an Olympic event or even a strong skill) and came across a video that I was glued to.

Superhumans

I hope you can all watch this video.

It is about all the superhumans in the world (the disabled who do things that even many non-disabled people can’t or won’t do).  It isn’t a particularly long video, but if you pay attention it is quite impressive.

Now, I will go back to my first statement on here: I have never really thought of myself as a super anything.

Yet, when I look back on the last 6+ years, I see a person who “died”, who had a traumatic brain event strong enough to cripple him, and I see him now being normal in many ways.  Yes, I  have short-term memory problems.  Yes, I have balance problems.  And, yes, I have vision problems.  But, I am told and I am seeing that I am compensating very well for those.  I can’t work a full-time job because of balance issues and fatigue issues mainly, but I do several small jobs.  I also chauffeur my Mother 2 days a week, visit my Dad 5 days a week, and help Sis get prepared for her surgery.  I run my own household, do a heck of a job balancing the budget, and I work on my computer (play and fun) a lot.  I play “Words with Friends” on Facebook – 30+ games at a time and win just over 82%.  I play online poker (fake money) on Facebook (WSOP), have 2 accounts (PC and Tablet – not my fault) – with $76million and $7million respectively and I haven’t paid a cent!

I have a good social life and even date some.

All-in-all, I think I maybe am a bit superhuman.  Sounds good.  Now, just what to call me?  Superdude, Supernerd, Superscott…too many choices.

Have a super day.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

