Regifting

Could not agree more. I make sure that I tell people when I create my Amazon list that all books and DVDS can be in “Very Good” shape, not new. I just hate highlighting and underlining. Leave that out an we are fine.

athingirldotcom

DON’T!!!

Let’s do one another a favor passing on the impulse.

Just now, for instance, I opened a box of chocolates whose presenter will remain nameless,  that looked as if they came by way of Gaza, and that’s putting it politely.

The box itself was crushed on both ends and rather than, Fine Swiss Chocolates, said… ine iss colates, which made me wonder if it was some type of French bubble bath or inflatable undies you blew up.

They came in a second box with a scarf perfect for Barbie who they may have been shopping for.

And no, we can’t blame it on the mail since it was delivered in person. I, adhering to the old Connecticut custom of opening your gifts Christmas morning didn’t, while the party was in residence.

Was it my imagination, or were they relieved?

Could have been all that wine they drank.  See, I’m…

View original post 226 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

slicethelife

hold a mirror up to life.....are there layers you can see?

Neal's Epiphany

Word's I live by

