Free at Last?

This morning I watched “Blackish”.  Never seen the show, but Xfinity described it as being about the election and what Black people thought.  I decided to see.  It was a good show.   You had to watch it all or you might get the wrong idea.

I have caught some backlash from my vote and my voice.  I am tired of arguing.  The election is over and we now get to deal with what happened, AS A COUNTRY.  There were hollers and screams when Obama won his first election.  There was a lot of disbelief when he was reelected.  We survived all of that.  It would be nice to survive all of this.

I live in a part of the US where the results are divided enough that I don’t get violent opposition around me, either way.  I am not saying that’s necessarily good; it just is.  So, I don’t hear a lot of the national screaming and yelling that seems to be overcoming the sensibility of most people.

I am not here to tell you how to feel or who to support, other than this:  please don’t get yourself involved in something violent and dangerous.  We need to unite not separate.

Here’s the episode I watched if you have Xfinity:

https://tv.xfinity.com/browse/menu/5709897291698000170/8729256406534386170

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • kindredspirit23  On January 12, 2017 at 2:39 pm

    I just looked at the link. “Blackish” was from 1-11-2017. Not sure who all can watch it, but I thought it was worth it.
    Scott

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

