Introducing…Scott Vannatter MC…

I have been giving thought, no, not to running a circus, but I have been thinking about beginning a discussion group in my home.  I can say it on here.  I may get the same type of “OMG”s as in RL, but I can handle them better.  And, those “no”s aren’t necessarily stopping me; I just don’t want to hear them right now.  I understand beginning a group in your home invites crime; it also offers serenity and a peaceful controlling atmosphere.  Anyway, I have been thinking about it since I was ordained into the “Universal Life Church”.  Yeah, I know, $25 and ten minutes and anyone can do it.  Not the point.  Since then I had started thinking about starting a church.  Then, I thought that would kinda undo what I really wanted.  I simply wanted a couple hours a week where people, like me, could go and share their thoughts on the “Power of Attraction” and God and life, in general.  A non-judgmental, quiet time without much disagreement and more discussion.  I thought a meeting with no money involved, a little prep on my part, and a few interested people might just work.  I have been hearing how so many people do follow God because religion gets in the way.  I want a spiritual atmosphere where people are accepted and can feel free to talk to be available.

Anyway, saying all this just so it was out in the universe instead of just in my head.  Any comments, good or otherwise are fine.  I would like suggestions and thoughts from all of you.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

