If It’s not One Thing,…

Source: Google Image Search with license for reuse. Click on Pic for Page.

Yesterday, Sunday, was a very strange day, filled with sh**, um, cr**, well, just filled with stuff.  Sis and I went to church.  Unusual for me, as most of you know.  Mom’s b-day is in October and that was her wish, so there. Anyway, so that means I don’t get quite enough sleep.  However, I did manage to stay awake through church.  Then, we all went out to eat.  I was excited because the season 5 premier of “The Walking Dead” was on AMC at 9:00pm and I just found out that I now have AMC.  This meant I could watch the show without buying the episodes or the season!

After eating, I went home and tried for the afternoon nap I so dearly love.  I napped fitfully from 2:15 to about 4:30.  Mom then called, telling me that Dad had fallen off the porch steps and the ambulance was coming to get him.  She was looking for Sis to come help.  I can’t help much with that since I can’t lift Dad, but I did offer.  Therein began a weird day (well, weirder, anyway).

I stayed by the phone at home in case they needed me for something.  I did my usual stuff and waited.  At 8:30PM, I knew that Dad was at the hospital with Mom and Sis.  I was going to watch TWD at 9:00 pm.  At 8:45, Mom called to say that she and Sis were looking for a wheelchair and could I please go to Mom’s house to wait on the ambulance to bring him home as he couldn’t get to the chair by himself right now? I drove over and managed to get their TV on AMC by 8:59.  The countdown to TWD was down to about 30 seconds when I got it all right.  I decided all was okay.  The hospital was late as usual and I was watching my show!

At 9:20, the ambulance pulled in.  They got dad to his chair and the TV was immediately switched to the Cardinal/Giant baseball game.  They got him settled in by 9:35 and Mom/Sis were back with the wheelchair.  I went downstairs to watch the rest of TWD only to find that the cable stations they get downstairs did not include AMC!  By then, it was 9:50 and I gave up.  I made certain they were done with me and I went back home, played Skyrim and realized that I was still going to have to buy the first episode of TWD!

Now, just so I don’t hear it from all of you out there, it truly was not that big of a deal that I had to miss my show.  I don’t lose sleep over those things.  I just found it amazingly interesting that I finally am going to get to watch the show, basically , for free; I manage to get set and remember all week when it’s on and prepare for it and then, boom – life…

Just got news that Dad’s break is okay, no surgery needed…that’s great news.  I will, of course, buy the first episode on Amazon tonight and catch up.  Well, that’s the plan…

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On October 14, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    just checking in on you 🙂 Glad your dad is okay. and I love the Walking Dead but have to wait a whole year to watch season 5 on netflix….. unless a friend illegally downloads it…hehehe

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On October 15, 2014 at 2:39 pm

      I am so glad you checked in on me! I miss everyone and wish there were a lot more hours in a week…
      I will try hard to get to your site soon and read some of your fascinating posts. I do see that you are becoming even more popular than before! That’s great.
      Scott

      Like

  • John Yeo  On October 14, 2014 at 12:18 am

    A happy ending 🙂

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Sound Bite Fiction

where nothing is quite what it seems

Autumn Leaves

For those who enjoy fiction

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

