A Landmark Day

Today’s post was suppose to be the second part of my latest blog story “Accidents.”  I will get back to that tomorrow, but today turned out to be one of those exciting days that you just have to talk about.

I was interviewed by a large newspaper, The Star Press, from Muncie!  I have a book signing here at our local library this Saturday.  That was fairly exciting, still is.  But the local paper put up a piece on the library signing and I received a call from one of the reporters to come and speak with me.

We sat and talked for about an hour and, near the end, a photographer came and took pictures!  That was fun.  I got to give my history and talk about my writing.  He was a horror reader, too, so it was great to talk to someone who shared that enjoyment with me.

I did get to mention this blog, so WordPress did get a small plug.  I also got to give one to Kevin G. Bufton, who, not only has a blog, but also bought several of my stories.  He’s responsible for me being in print.

Another big spot of news:  My fifth story published, my fourth in actual print, came out yesterday.  Amazon has published “War is Hell” edited by Kevin G. Bufton.  I ordered a copy and should have it when I go to my book signing on Saturday.

So, just keeping you all up on the news in my area.

Have a great day!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Beauty lies within yourself

The only impossible journey in life is you never begin!! ~Tanvir Kaur

Saania's diary - reflections, learnings, sparkles

Life is all about being curious, asking questions, and discovering your passion. And it can be fun!

North Noir

DETECTIVE FICTION - A.M. Potter | AUTHOR SITE and BLOG

carly books

I read lots of books, from mythology retellings to literary fiction and I love to reread books from childhood, this is a place to voice my thoughts for fun. I also like to ramble about things such as art or nature every now and again.

Ipsa.rb

QUALITY LIFE

. . .

love each other like you are the lyric to their music

READING & WRITING TO MAKE MEANING OF THE WORLD AND BEYOND

We are all Kindred Spirits; connected in Life

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

A Poet's Vision

"kindness is healing, writer & poet of sorts, "