Super Sweet! – Me?

John W. Howell has nominated me for the Super Sweet Award.  I have been nominated once and carry the icon on my left side section, but it is always special, I think, to be nominated for an award.  It shows that what I am doing is liked by others and that they took time out of their busy schedules to think of me.

The Rules:

  • Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you. (Thank you John)
  • Answer five Super Sweet questions. (see below)
  • Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post. (Okay, Here you go.)
  • Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other bloggers. (I did 4)
  • Notify your nominees on their blog.(Did)

The 5 Super Sweet Questions: (and, my answers)

  1. Cookies or Cake?  I can’t have either on any type of regular basis; however, I can have cookies once in a while if I am careful about the carbs.
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla? I agree with John – chocolate is a food group.
  3. Favorite Sweet Treat? My favorite sweet treat has changed since my diagnosis with Diabetes.  Now, I love Bryer’s high-fiber chocolate ice cream.  It is low in carbs, tastes good, and allows me ice cream!  Let’s not confuse this with a Dairy Queen Large Chocolate Malt which I adore, but can no longer have.
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most? Is there a time when I wouldn’t?
  5. Sweet Nick Name? “Different” – “You certainly are ‘different’.” They usually mean it in a nice way!

I am not going to come up with more than a few people to nominate for an award I have already been nominated for, but, I think I will take John’s idea and nominate those people whose posts generally have me going, “Oh, wow! That’s certainly different! – sweet!”

1) Mollie Player – Keeps my belief in the power of affirmation strong!

2) Renee – Her posts are often heated and not for the young, but wow!

3)  Becca – Her blog says that it is PG-13 on it, so don’t say I didn’t tell you – but she makes me laugh.

4) I think in comics – This wonderful young lady has always been able to make me smile with her comics.  I suggest some directions and she tolerates me for them.

Okay, that’s it!  As always, accept the nominations if you wish and all remember that I can’t nominate everyone, but I love you all.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

