Spring is Here…Love is in …. heck it ain’t here!

 

I have mentioned before that I am on a couple of dating sites.  I have been talking to this lady since early last week.  In the first conversation, I wrote.  She wrote back, interested, then I didn’t hear from her again.  I wrote back making sure she was okay.  She had met a guy and thought it was gonna be someone she wanted to try with.  That’s fine.  I always want people to be happy.  I told her good luck and if it didn’t work out, drop me a note.  That never happens, btw.  I am not dumb.  It’s just a nice way to leave the ball in their court.  She writes back the next night, telling me he was a loser.  I asked her if she still wanted to go out.  Here is the conversation following the early pleasantries…  What I want is for all of you to read carefully and see if I was wrong or if I was being played or what…  Those of you who know me, know I would write and apologize if I was wrong…


Scott

3/19/2017 3:08:09 PM

Have eaten there – lived in @@@@@@@@ for over @@ years.
Have not been to the BBQ place.
Have eaten @@@@@ since college and 18, kinda miss it.
I do enjoy frozen shrimp, tacos, and chicken.
I worked at Pizza Hut for awhile, so do like them a lot, as well as Cracker Barrel (my fav).
Watched “50 First Dates” and really liked some of his other stuff, but I don’t like some of his movies…I love Keanu Reeves and Anything with Jessica Alba in it.
How do you feel about Thursday this week for meeting?
Scott
PS – I have a blog I write and@@@@@ is another blogger. She writes books and lives the @@@@@@@ very well.

Her

3/19/2017 7:22:25 PM

Thursday could be good…?

Scott

3/20/2017 3:28:04 PM

It sounds good to me and it is looking good on my schedule. You think about it and let me know whether you wish lunch or dinner as i don’t know your schedule. @@@@@ is fine for the meal unless you want something else.
Scott

Scott

3/20/2017 3:29:22 PM

Hmm, I don’t remember – do we need a reservation?

Her

3/21/2017 12:48:26 AM

I don’t think so…I haven’t had to make them before. Wow I had a reeeally long day at work, then went singing and stayed out WAY later than usual. I hope you had a really good day. Might want to call and see if they are open through the week for lunch, really not sure? I know they are on the weekends. I can give them a call tomorrow and find out.

Scott

3/21/2017 3:37:48 PM

That would be great or we can just go Saturday for lunch. It’s really up to you. My schedule is pretty flexible at the moment.
Let me know. Sounds like fun. Singing? Karaoke? What song(s) did you do?
Scott

Her

3/23/2017 11:43:23 AM

So today is Thurs – we could have dinner then go for some singing if you’re interested?

Scott

3/23/2017 3:34:42 PM

I didn’t’ hear from you last night and I have now made plans for tonight.
Are you up for Saturday lunch? I am fine with also going for singing, but I may just listen – been quite awhile.
Scott

Her

3/23/2017 4:21:21 PM

Oh wow, really? I was having a terrible headache yesterday, my son came over, fixed us some steaks for dinner and actually stayed until around until midnite-he never stays that late, think he was worried bout his mama..hadnt had a headache like that in @@ years or so. But you and I had plans all week, well, thought so anyway. Guess you werent THAT interested, I wish you the best. Tryna find a man who is good to his word isn’t easy, thats for sure. Good luck in all you do.

Scott

3/24/2017 12:01:06 AM

Hmm, ok, but if you look back, things were never settled…
It’s fine. I didn’t think you were all that interested either…this kind of says it all.
Not mad, just disappointed.
Good Luck to you, too.


Can’t wait to hear from you all.

Namaste,

Scott

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • RO  On April 7, 2017 at 11:20 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing this. I’m with a Star on the Forehead, but I also strongly believe that everything happens for a reason, so it’s good that you’ve both moved on. Hugs and I love your Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kindredspirit23  On April 8, 2017 at 2:47 pm

      That means a lot to me. I truly believe that everything works out in the end…it, apparently, just isn’t the end just yet.

      Like

  • A Star on the Forehead  On April 2, 2017 at 1:25 pm

    Hi Scott. From the conversation between you and this person I can see both sides.
    First, she was not definite but it seemed she wanted to meet on a Thursday while, for some reason, even though you said Thursday worked, you kept offering Saturday.(were you juggling women?)
    She mentioned that she would call the restaurant and she never did. (Was she not that interested, or just forgot? or perhaps she thought you would handle that)
    Still if I were her, I would have hoped that you would call/email to ask about Thursday night before going ahead and making other plans. To me, and to her possibly, it shows that you really didn’t care.
    I have been in her shoes, where I had in my mind that I was meeting someone on a Thursday night also (which to me is date night) not realizing that this person expected me to confirm it. The day come, and like your date, I texted to ask where to meet only to hear that he was busy. It was crushing and it made me feel totally unappreciated or unimportant. I had done my hair, nails, etc.
    I finally learned my lesson (as this was not the first time it happened), but still it left me with a sour taste in my mouth, as like your date, I would have expected more from a man that was making it seem he was dying to meet me.
    So now I may be too overbearing sometimes but I do my best not to leave things unconfirmed.
    Now that is not to say that she may not be playing games, which one never knows.
    I still want the man to be the man and go after what he wants (me), and no, I don’t mean endless chases, but perhaps just a phone call. (and this is where everyone will probably chime in and say: that is why you are single lol)
    The key also is how the 2 people handle this miscommunication. To bid good bye, like she did was a little harsh, but I do understand her disappointment. In my case I was not as bitter as your date, but I was definitely not as enthusiastic to meet this person (as I though this showed his lack of interest). I joked that it was our first disagreement as a couple and that we needed to communicate better.
    You say you are disappointed. What are you disappointed about?
    Do you think you could have handled differently? can you see her side?
    What did you learn from this? I am sure there are lessons here?

    And perhaps there are lessons for me here also.

    Wishing you the best Scott. Follow your heart, it will lead you right. If she is not next to you is because she was not for you.

    Blessings! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • kindredspirit23  On April 3, 2017 at 10:59 pm

      Ah, the very reason why I hoped very much you would read this and comment extensively. I had not thought about some of the things you said. I was not juggling women. I suppose I was upset because for the entire week we had been talking, I could never get her to confirm we were really meeting. She had already ditched me once (going out, then not going because she went with someone else.), but I could understand that if you had 2 dates and found one to be wonderful then going on the second date would seem useless (I have been there). I thought she was a bit harsh. A simple rescheduling with definites put in place would take care of any miscommunication. As the man, you say I should, perhaps, be more attentive and assertive. To me, both parties on the first meeting should make their intentions clear. Perhaps, I did not, but I kept saying how I wanted to meet and kept trying to get her to confirm. I am not saying she was playing games, but I think she wanted someone who would be at her beck and call and I was not going to be that someone. If that ended it, then you are right, she was not for me. Thank you, Dear, for your wonderful words and thoughts and completely honest opinion. I could not have asked for more.

      Liked by 2 people

  • rogershipp  On March 26, 2017 at 2:55 pm

    I think you got away lucky…. Just saying?

    Liked by 1 person

  • Just Plain Ol' Vic  On March 26, 2017 at 4:24 am

    You are probably better off. If someone is that touchy from the get go, well that has bad karma written all over it.

    Liked by 2 people

  • theamberlight  On March 24, 2017 at 4:30 pm

    Wow. I am happy to see that my good friend is not the only guy out there with this issue and the dating sights…UGH!!! The flippy-floppy, vague, non-committal conversations that end up in weird misunderstandings are amazing and entertaining. (women…they will drive you mad!)
    I want to hope that if I was out there I would not do the “head-trip” on guys the way I see most women doing it to you good fellas.
    I read the entire feed…nothing was settled. and I am guessing that she is not a 20 something flighty kid who has no idea how to communicate or plan ( that is tongue in cheek, of course she should, she has a job and a grown child).
    I’d say she didn’t really want to keep the plans, or even make them but had to make it YOUR fault so she wouldn’t be the “bad guy”.
    Is it really so hard to simply be honest, I do wonder. And I muse …why do they put themselves out there if they really do not want to take time to be fair and honest.
    My buddy has been trying to meet someone through a site for several months now. Even multiple sights. Which led him to start keeping a spreadsheet of women he has already talked with and had to eliminate, due to the fact that he has had the same woman contact him from different dating sights with different names, pics, etc. It seems like a mine field out there in the online dating world.
    I always tell him, I am glad he finds out early in the game that they are flakey, so not too much time is wasted or invested. However, the let down and disappointment are hard on the self-esteem. Try to keep your chin up and your sights high! You deserve a good lady, and so does he! No need to settle for unstable when you can be at home with your blog, safe and sound!
    Good luck!! and as they say…Moving right along!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kindredspirit23  On March 24, 2017 at 5:02 pm

      She may be “flakey”, but no, she is not 20, she is 50. You would think by then they would be somewhat straightened out. Btw, I went to look today and she has blocked me and ALL of our emails have been deleted. I am so glad I copied those, so I have them, just in case. There was really nothing she could use to report me to the site. I remained a gentleman, only my tone was bad. Thank you for your frankness. As time goes on and this list grows, I am becoming very happy with being single. I just can’t quite give it all up yet – but, I can watch my butt and make sure I don’t get taken.
      Again, thanks for your openness and honesty. If you were out there looking, as you say, I would feel comfortable taking you to dinner to talk. It’s nice to know there are a few, even if they are, most likely, not on the dating site.

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

slicethelife

hold a mirror up to life.....are there layers you can see?

Neal's Epiphany

Word's I live by

